MINUTES ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING WESTERVILLE CITY COUNCIL Council Chambers, December 1, 2007, 8:45 a.m.

1. CALL TO ORDER

Council met in accordance with the Charter at 8:45 a.m. with Diane Fosselman, Anne Gonzales, Michael Heyeck, William Highfield, Terry Winebrenner, Kathy Cocuzzi, Craig Treneff, City Manager G. David Lindimore and Staff, Director of Law Bruce E. Bailey present and Clerk of Council Mary Johnston present.

2. OATH OF OFFICE FOR NEWLY ELECTED MEMBERS

The Oath of Office was administered by U. S. Congressman Patrick J. Tiberi to Diane Fosselman, Craig Treneff and Terry Winebrenner.

3. SELECTION OF COUNCIL CHAIRMAN

City Manager David Lindimore assumed the Chair to preside over the selection of a Chairman.

Mr. Lindimore asked for nominations for Chairman.

Mr. Heyeck nominated Diane Fosselman.

Mrs. Gonzales seconded the nomination.

Mr. Winebrenner moved, Mrs. Gonzales seconded to close nominations. The motion carried.

Diane Fosselman was declared the duly elected Chairman by acclamation.

4. SELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Chairman Fosselman assumed the Chair and asked for nominations for Vice-Chairman.

Mr. Heyeck nominated Craig Treneff.

Mrs. Gonzales seconded the nomination.

Mr. Winebrenner moved, Mrs. Cocuzzi seconded to close nominations. The motion carried.

Craig Treneff was declared the duly elected Vice-Chairman by acclamation.

5. SELECTION OF MAYOR

Chairman Fosselman asked for nominations for Mayor.

Westerville City Council Minutes December 1, 2007 Page 2

Mr. Heyeck nominated Anne Gonzales.

Mr. Winebrenner seconded the nomination.

Mrs. Cocuzzi nominated William Highfield

Mr. Treneff seconded the nomination.

Mr. Heyeck moved, Mr. Winebrenner seconded to close nominations. The motion carried.

After the ballots were cast, Anne Gonzales was duly elected Mayor.

6. SELECTION OF VICE-MAYOR

Chairman Fosselman asked for nominations for Vice-Mayor.

Mr. Heyeck nominated Kathy Cocuzzi

Mr. Winebrenner seconded the nomination.

Mr. Treneff moved, Mr. Heyeck seconded to close the nominations. The motion carried.

Kathy Cocuzzi was declared duly elected Vice-Mayor by acclamation.

7. OATH FOR COUNCIL OFFICERS

U. S. Congressman Patrick J. Tiberi administered the Oath of Office to the newly elected officers.

8. SELECTION OF PLANNING COMMISSION REPRESENTATIVE

Chairman Fosselman asked for nominations for Planning Commission Representative.

Mr. Heyeck nominated Kathy Cocuzzi.

Mr. Winebrenner seconded the nomination.

Mr. Heyeck moved, Mr. Treneff seconded to close the nominations. The motion carried.

Kathy Cocuzzi was declared duly elected Planning Commission Representative by acclamation.

9. SELECTION OF RECREATION ADVISORY BOARD REPRSENTATIVE Chairman Fosselman asked for nominations for Recreation Advisory Board Representative. Mrs. Cocuzzi nominated Terry Winebrenner.

Mayor Gonzales seconded the nomination.

Mayor Gonzales moved, Mr. Heyeck seconded to close the nominations. The motion carried.

Terry Winebrenner was duly elected Recreation Advisory Board Representative by acclamation.

10. SELECTION OF ONE REPRESENTATIVE TO MID-OHIO REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

Chairman Fosselman asked for nominations for the Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission Representative.

Mr. Heyeck nominated Craig Treneff.

Mayor Gonzales seconded the nomination.

Mr. Heyeck moved, Mrs. Cocuzzi seconded to close the nominations. The motion carried.

Craig Treneff was duly elected as Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission Representative by acclamation.

11. SELECTION OF ONE REPRESENTATIVE TO WESTERVILLE INDUSTRY AND COMMERCE CORPORATION

Chairman Fosselman asked for nominations for the Westerville Industry and Commerce Corporation Representative.

Mr. Heyeck nominated Terry Winebrenner.

Mayor Gonzales seconded the nomination.

Mr. Heyeck moved, Mayor Gonzales seconded to close the nominations. The motion carried.

Terry Winebrenner was duly elected as the Westerville Industry and Commerce Corporation Representative by acclamation.

12. APPOINTMENT OF TWO REPRESENTATIVES TO FINANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Chairman Fosselman appointed Mayor Anne Gonzales and Craig Treneff as representatives to the Finance and Audit Committee.

13. SELECTION OF TWO REPRESENTATIVES TO FIRE ADVISORY COMMITTEE Chairman Fosselman asked for nominations for two Representatives to the Fire Advisory Committee.

Mayor Gonzales nominated Michael Heyeck.

Mr. Winebrenner seconded the nomination.

Mr. Heyeck nominated William Highfield.

Mrs. Cocuzzi seconded the nomination.

Mr. Winebrenner moved, Mayor Gonzales seconded to close the nominations. The motion carried.

Michael Heyeck and William Highfield were duly elected as the Representatives to the Fire Advisory Committee.

14. SELECTION OF ONE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE OHIO MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION

Chairman Fosselman asked for nominations for the Ohio Municipal Electric Association Representative.

Mr. Heyeck nominated William Highfield to serve as a Director on the Ohio Municipal Electric Association Board of Directors, as a part of his/her official duties as a Council Member for the City, and that such Council Member shall be entitled to receive from OMEA reasonable out-of-pocket expenses associated with service as such representative.

Mayor Gonzales seconded the nomination.

Mrs. Cocuzzi moved, Mr. Winebrenner seconded to close the nominations. The motion carried.

William Highfield was duly elected as the Representative to the Ohio Municipal Electric Association.

15. SELECTION OF ONE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE CENTRAL OHIO MUNICIPAL ALLIANCE

Chairman Fosselman asked for nominations for the Central Ohio Municipal Alliance Representative.

Mr. Heyeck nominated Craig Treneff.

Mayor Gonzales seconded the nomination.

Westerville City Council Minutes December 1, 2007 Page 5

Mr. Winebrenner moved, Mrs. Cocuzzi seconded to close the nominations. The motion carried.

Craig Treneff was duly elected as the Representative to the Central Ohio Municipal Alliance.

16. ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Heyeck moved, Mayor Gonzales seconded to adjourn.

Yeas: Mr. Treneff, Mayor Gonzales, Mr. Heyeck, Mrs. Cocuzzi, Mr. Highfield, Mr. Winebrenner, Chairman Fosselman.

Nays: None

The meeting adjourned at 9:30 a.m.

Mary J. Johnston, MMC Clerk of Council Diane C. Fosselman Chairperson of Council